Processing in progress….

And so the arranging of the administrative files begins...

This is our processing space, a special area given exclusively to us to process CLIR collections. It is where the students work. I refer to it as the Processing Hub or just the Hub. Now that I’m not currently working on proposals or preparing for travel and conferences, I spend my time here. I can also now work more closely with the students. That allows for me to give them more complicated tasks because I am on hand to ask questions and supervise. It gives them an opportunity too to learn how archivists work.

One comment

  1. Hey! That place looks familiar.

Leave a Reply

